WOODSIDE HORSE PARK

Have you ever checked out the Woodside Horse Park, west of the 280? I compete in an equestrian sport called hunter/jumper (yep! that’s me piloting the lovely Sundance in all photos above), and the Horse Park hosts a few shows per season. This past year has been my first year showing in Northern California, and the Woodside shows remind me a lot of the ones I used to do at the Los Angeles Equestrian Center.

Whether you are a spectator or competitor, the Horse Park is a fun outing for all. I attend the shows with my training barn Jan Pearce Training. Thanks to some excellent training, my horse and I have been Champion or Reserve Champion every time out this season!

For upcoming events at the Horse Park please visit their website.

(Photos for Le Silicium)

Leave a Reply

